[SOLVED] Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

[SOLVED] Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

Hi,
I'm totally new to both UBUNTU and GIMX. So apollogize for my daft question but in tutorial under Mouse calibration section on screen shot I can see Logitech g500 0 .. please see below
Image

Mine looks like this ...
Image
Mouse (rctrl+F1) : (null)
Can you please help how to get my g700 working?

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by McKack »

That's perfectly normal. Device names are only needed when using multiple mice or keyboards (you want to make sure in Gimx-config, editing your config, that Advanced > Multiple Mice and Keyboards is turned off)

Are you having any other problems except the name not showing in calibration?
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

Actually yes ... I can't see my config file in Gimx-config. I did everything like it was told in tutorial. On the other hand i can see it in Gimx-bluetooth from drop down menu : Config. Another problem which I encountered is that I'm not able to save my mouse config in Calibration section. I have to set multipliers and Exp each time from the scratch.
How can I fix those issues?

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by McKack »

Tried this?

http://forum.gimx.fr/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7#1
  • I can't save my config file? I can't see the config file I saved?
  • I can't edit my config file? Modifications are not saved?
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

Yep ... Tried that as well. Pls take a look at my 1st screenshot ... I can select AvP config ...
Image

When I switch to Gimx config screen it is not there ...
Image

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by McKack »

Manually browse to that config folder in the OS (reveal hidden files and folders by pressing Ctrl+H) and make sure that AvP file has an .xml extension.
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

xiaodoudou
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 2:49 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by xiaodoudou »

McKack is right, form your screenshot, we see that your config missing the extension ".xml". ;-)

Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

That should do the trick :) Thanks :D

Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

Adisopot wrote:... Another problem which I encountered is that I'm not able to save my mouse config in Calibration section. I have to set multipliers and Exp each time from the scratch.
I'm still having issues with this one :(

Adisopot
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:03 am

Re: Logitech G700 not showing up in calibration

Post by Adisopot »

Ok ... sorted :)

Post Reply