Update Error

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
kamperkilla87
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Update Error

Post by kamperkilla87 »

So I'm currently on version 7.15 cause it has been stable for me this far. Recently saw that Gimx was updated an I want to give it a go. Upon updating it downloads just fine. Once hitting install I get an error stating... " Failed to install file" A package could not be found that allows the action to complete. More information is available in the detailed report. Tried installing via gimx an manually... same error

User avatar
LoneWolf81
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:49 am
Location: South Africa

Re: Update Error

Post by LoneWolf81 »

Hi

On what system are you trying to update/install ?
Please Remember to Post your Log file in the support section , that way its easier and faster to start identifying the issue thus helping you to sort it out so you can enjoy GIMX :D .

kamperkilla87
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Update Error

Post by kamperkilla87 »

LoneWolf81 wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 7:25 pm
Hi

On what system are you trying to update/install ?
Raspberry pi 3 model b+

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5634
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Update Error

Post by Matlo »

Latest GIMX version is built for raspbian buster. Make sure to have this raspbian version running on your Raspberry Pi.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

kamperkilla87
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Update Error

Post by kamperkilla87 »

Oh ok I'm running Stretch. I'll update to Buster... Thx for the reply

kamperkilla87
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Update Error

Post by kamperkilla87 »

Ok so I did a clean install an upgraded to buster. I downloaded all my configs an macros that I have folders.for an saved via email. Anyways so I downloaded an installed the newest gimx version. I had a firmware update so I did theupdate. All my configs an macros are working properly. Theres a major problem though. I havent changed any in game settings nor needed with sensitivities in gimx. An I can barely move, everything is at a snail's pace. Any idea of what i need to do?

kamperkilla87
Posts: 139
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Update Error

Post by kamperkilla87 »

UPDATE: I figured it out. Had to change the native polling rate again, as it's a mere 62.5hz... All is fine now.

Post Reply