[config] Battlefield 3

Post or request custom configuration files.
Theo
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:44 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Theo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:38 pm

I found out that lowering the game's sensitivity about 4-7 clicks from max sensitivity really helps reduce the blocky movements. Let me know if this works for you too.

Baddabing
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 1:13 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Baddabing » Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:04 pm

Having played around with GIMX for awhile, setting the DZ to 0 seems to eliminate all the jerkiness. I've only tested it in campaign so far, but will play some multiplayer later to see how it fares in the heat of battle.

This feels good for me using a rat 9 mouse at 5600dpi

DZ 0 circle 30.00 sens, 0.30 accel, x/y 1.00, smooth 1, 0.50
DZ 0 circle 25.00 sens, 0.30 accel, x/y 1.00, smooth 1, 0.00

Jas0rz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:17 am

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Jas0rz » Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:40 am

I've been playing around with this for a little while now, and I can't for the life of me get rid of the jerkiness of the mouse.. I've almost got it sorted out for iron sights, but any moving around other than a little bit and its very inconstant and jerks all over the place.. which seems to be the exact opposite of most other people.. =(

I'm using a G500 mouse with the DPI set to 5700, as well have the in game sensitivity cranked all the way up.

If anyone had any ideas I would love them forever.

diesel84
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 8:24 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by diesel84 » Mon Jan 16, 2012 2:46 am

Jaz, have you tried the BF3 config that McKack posted? I just got Gimx .25 working but i own a Logitech M100, 5$ mouse and only 1000dpi. I just ordered a G500 and wanted to make sure it will work without choppiness. Let me know if you figure it out.

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by McKack » Mon Jan 16, 2012 3:32 am

Check out the Additional Notes in the first post. Updated today.
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

Jas0rz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:17 am

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Jas0rz » Mon Jan 16, 2012 12:04 pm

diesel84 wrote:Jaz, have you tried the BF3 config that McKack posted? I just got Gimx .25 working but i own a Logitech M100, 5$ mouse and only 1000dpi. I just ordered a G500 and wanted to make sure it will work without choppiness. Let me know if you figure it out.
I actually noticed the download for the file after i stopped playing around with it. It's going ot be a couple of days before I can play with it again, but I'll def let you know. Don't worry too much about the G500 though... Best mouse I've ever owned or used. period. =D

Neddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Neddy » Mon Jan 23, 2012 2:03 pm

Just got a G500 as I figured my cheap mouse was the problem, but it is exactly the same, I have yet to get any sort of smooth movement with BF3, I am pretty sure I have tried every config available on here.. Is everyone having this problem ?

Is there an updated video since retail release ? the video in the first post shows excellent movement, but that was the beta.

Unless it's something I have missed or set wrong, my mouse is set to 5700 and my polling is at 500, not sure if there are any other settings I need to look at. I am using Linux, it is a bit confusing as I am normally a Windows user. All I did with the config's was replace the mouse, keyboard and the dpi setting, not sure what all the other settings are for tbh.

I can aim better with a controller and I suck with a controller.. :-(

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5323
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:24 pm

BF3 on PS3 is known to be broken (read First Post/Additionnal notes), but as McKack says, it still should be better with GIMX...

What kind of movement issue do you have? Lag? Jerky aim?

Did you use Logitech's Setpoint software to set 5700dpi?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Neddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Neddy » Tue Jan 24, 2012 3:30 pm

Yea I used setpoint to set the DPI, 5700 being the highest and just random smaller ones.

When you move the mouse it jumps and sort of stutters around, some times it doesn't move at all.

I have not given up though, just not had another chance to play with it. I was going to try another game in case it is just BF3 being a pain.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5323
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Tue Jan 24, 2012 5:16 pm

Please open a thread in the support section so that we can try to solve your problem without spamming this thread.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply