Sensitivity/ dpi question

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
slowdrums
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:03 pm

Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by slowdrums »

Hi guys.
I wonder if the setting inside gimx config when I set a DPI is actually matters? Does it affect anything?

Also I’m currently on max dpi 25k with send 0.20. I want to change dpi to 4000 but keep the same sensitivity. Any way how to calculate it properly?

Thanks 🙏
User avatar
ckaiycool
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:16 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by ckaiycool »

The easy answer is.
Set your mouse dpi to max in mouse sofware and gimx dpi to your mouse max dpi.
Set sensitivity to what you like in gimx calibration.
Then if you have to change mouse at some point and want the sensitivity to be the same. Just change dpi in mouse sofware and dpi to same on gimx fps and the sensitiviy will convert to the same as with higher/lower dpi mouse.
Last edited by ckaiycool on Thu May 18, 2023 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
slowdrums
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by slowdrums »

Thank you! ♥️
slowdrums
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:03 pm

Re: Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by slowdrums »

Man do you know maybe how to create a macros for left stick?
User avatar
ckaiycool
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:16 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by ckaiycool »

I have not figured out how to make macros. To complicated in my opinion.
User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 1318
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Sensitivity/ dpi question

Post by GoDlike »

Macros are indeed pretty complicated and not very well documented feature. I can show you one of Macros I've been using to delete saves from Age of Empires 2 on Xbox.

You need to have configuration set and working. In this case R key is Xbox X button, and Space is configured as Xbox A button.

Code: Select all

MACRO KEYDOWN r

KEYDOWN SPACE
DELAY 50
KEYUP SPACE

DELAY 2000

KEYDOWN 2
DELAY 50
KEYUP 2

DELAY 50

KEYDOWN f
DELAY 50
KEYUP f

DELAY 2000

KEYDOWN r
By including Keydown R at the end this macro will run indefinitely. I used it to clear save games becauase game didn't have this option.

Other Macro's I used

Code: Select all

#Shop buy sequence
#Tuned for buying Elex at Origin
#Don't use lower delay, it will bug out
MACRO KEYDOWN o
KEY SPACE
DELAY 350
KEY SPACE
DELAY 350
KEY LCTRL
DELAY 350
KEY LCTRL
DELAY 350
MBUTTON BUTTON_LEFT
DELAY 350
MBUTTON BUTTON_LEFT
DELAY 350
KEY SPACE
DELAY 500
KEY SPACE 
DELAY 500
KEY r
DELAY 500

#Shop buy sequence
#Tuned for buying Elex at Abessa's Fenk shop
#Buy bottom items so Elex will be at bottom most position
#Don't use lower delay, it will bug out
MACRO KEYDOWN u
KEY SPACE
DELAY 350
KEY SPACE
DELAY 350
KEY LCTRL
DELAY 350
MBUTTON BUTTON_LEFT
DELAY 350
KEY SPACE
DELAY 500
KEY SPACE 
DELAY 500
KEY r
DELAY 500

#Elex eating sequence to increase coldness
#Put raw elex on left quick menu slot (left d-pad use)
#Warning: Auto-repeated
#comment last line to disable auto-repeat
MACRO KEYDOWN p
KEY 1
DELAY 50
KEYDOWN p

#Shop money bug, works 1.04+, details on the internet
#Use only after you completed the game
#Useful for trophies
#Avoid sellers with multiple items
MACRO KEYDOWN i
KEYDOWN 2
DELAY 40
KEYUP 2
KEYDOWN Q
DELAY 40
KEYUP Q
KEYDOWN SPACE
DELAY 40
KEYUP SPACE
My hardware: PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 Pro 500 Million LE | PS5 | Xbox Series X
Steam: Godlike_RU | PSN: GoDlike_RU | XBL: GoDlike
Post Reply