[config] Battlefield 3

Post or request custom configuration files.
Theo
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:44 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Theo » Sat Dec 03, 2011 10:13 pm

B|G1

Can you post your whole mouse calibration settings for both Config 1 and Config 2?

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by McKack » Sun Dec 04, 2011 6:19 am

Now that 0.24 is out officially I'll get to work on finalizing the config.
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

User avatar
sp3c14list
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Germany

My Bf3 Config with v0.24

Post by sp3c14list » Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:44 pm

Hello!!

Here is my config..v0.24
Configuration with Laptop Keyboard, and G500 Mouse!

Greetings

Christian
Attachments
Bf3_neu.zip
(1.3 KiB) Downloaded 300 times
Dont worry, be happy!!!

User avatar
sp3c14list
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Germany

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by sp3c14list » Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:46 am

So, i will try another configuration in the next days!!

The only worst thing is, driving any vehicle or flying..

Just too slow with only one configuration!

Now i will try with the setpoint program from logitech, to make 2 configurations. One for the person only, and the other for vehicles...

3 steps of DPI,

one with something about 2500 DPI and Driving/flying with the maximum of 5700 DPI...

At the moment my values are very low...Sens: 10.50 / DZ 37 / Acc. 0.35

Just post here, when something goes better..


Greetings!
Dont worry, be happy!!!

cldfusion
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 4:02 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by cldfusion » Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:58 am

Make another config switch in gimx

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4969
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:07 am

cldfusion wrote:Make another config switch in gimx
That's definitely the way to go. It's too much complicated to have several configurations in several apps...
And if you lower the DPI there's a precision penalty.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Theo
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:44 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Theo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:07 pm

has anyone been able to get a smooth mouse movement? i tried all of those settings and and it is still kind of blocky when moving the mouse slowly.

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by McKack » Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:45 pm

You may need to use smoothing, and if understand how the buffer works, a somewhat high buffer to improve upon slow-aiming.

Matlo, this might be the perfect opportunity for me to ask exactly how the buffer works, as I will be covering it in the tutorial pretty soon :)
Is the value, up to 30, in ms? Does the buffer "keep" the momentum of the aim going for that period of time after the mouse has stopped moving/gone below a certain threshold?

I'll finally get some time to play with GIMX 0.25 and BF3 this weekend, as well as setting up a bunch of other configs.
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4969
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:46 pm

The smoothing works as explained there: link.

A buffer size of 10 means that the last 10 values are taken to compute the next value.
The time slice it corresponds to is 10 x the update period of gimx:
gimx-bluetooth: 10 x 10ms = 100ms
gimx-serial@250Hz: 10x4ms = 40ms

A filter of 0.5 defines the weight of each value:
N: 1
N-1: 1 x 0.5 = 0.5
N-2: 0.5 x 0.5 = 0.25
and so on...
GIMX creator Donate Shop

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4969
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Fri Dec 16, 2011 5:53 pm

Theo wrote:has anyone been able to get a smooth mouse movement? i tried all of those settings and and it is still kind of blocky when moving the mouse slowly.
The problem may come from BF3 which is very buggy on PS3:

GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply