Macro for F1

Post or request custom configuration files.
Post Reply
navarreitor
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 5:55 pm

Macro for F1

Post by navarreitor »

Hello

I never did a macro and never think I must learn how to, but now I think could be good to try.

Playing F1 2018 on PS4 I use Gimx because of my wheel is not PS supported. There are two moments in the game in which I think a macro could be great and I learn it watching how Raikkonen push one single button and makes his car ready for something specific that I assume send a macro to determine not one but several values

And that's so clever.

I want to have 2 of them: one for pit (decreasing to minimum ERS and fuel mix) and another for qualification laps, asking the car for maximum values in same (ERS and Fuel mix)

ERS has 6 possible values (0 to 5) and MIX has 4 (1 to 4). I have 4 keys to increase or decrease both (+ERS / -ERS / +MIX / -MIX)

Could you tell me if next is the way to increase to maximum ERS and MIX, for instance?

MACRO KEYDOWN X
KEYDOWN Y
KEYUP Y
KEYDOWN Y
KEYUP Y
KEYDOWN Y
KEYUP Y
KEYDOWN Y
KEYUP Y
KEYDOWN Y
KEYUP Y

KEYDOWN Z
KEYUP Z
KEYDOWN Z
KEYUP Z
KEYDOWN Z
KEYUP Z

where X is the key I have unused on my wheel and trigger the macro
Y is the key that I use for increase ERS on my wheel
and Z the one to increase MIX
all of them linked in the gimx config file to DS4 buttons

If not, please, any help will be appreciated

Thank you in advance
navarreitor
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 5:55 pm

Re: Macro for F1

Post by navarreitor »

Tried and doesn't work

I rewrite it after reading again the wiki but I'm afraid I need help.

The name of the button I want to use to rise to the top ERS and MIX is (in my config)

Code: Select all

<button id="abs_axis_20" label="Macro Quali">
          <device type="joystick" id="0" name="F1S Wheel by Gaboni &amp; Simulaje"/>
          <event type="button" id="3"/>

The name of my button to increase ERS is this one

Code: Select all

<button id="abs_axis_25" label="ERS +">
          <device type="joystick" id="0" name="F1S Wheel by Gaboni &amp; Simulaje"/>
          <event type="button" id="24"/>

The one to increase the richness of my fuel is

Code: Select all

 <button id="abs_axis_23" label="MIX +">
          <device type="joystick" id="0" name="F1S Wheel by Gaboni &amp; Simulaje"/>
          <event type="button" id="31"/>
My Gimx config is named gIMx.xml

My config file in macros folder is named config.txt and this is their content

Code: Select all

gIMx.xml/Macro1.txt

My last macro attempt is named Macro1.txt and placed on macros folder. The code is this one

Code: Select all

MACRO JBUTTONDOWN 3
JBUTTONDOWN  24
JBUTTONUP  24
JBUTTONDOWN  24
JBUTTONUP  24
JBUTTONDOWN  24
JBUTTONUP  24
JBUTTONDOWN  24
JBUTTONUP  24
JBUTTONDOWN  24
JBUTTONUP  24

JBUTTONDOWN  31
JBUTTONUP  31
JBUTTONDOWN  31
JBUTTONUP  31
JBUTTONDOWN  31
JBUTTONUP  31
JBUTTONDOWN  31
JBUTTONUP  31
JBUTTONDOWN  31

I am sure I made a lot of things wrong. Can you help me, please?
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5768
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Macro for F1

Post by Matlo »

You have to insert DELAY statements between JBUTTONDOWN and JBUTTONUP statements.
Make sure to have the delay value high enough for the game to register the input events.
GIMX creator
navarreitor
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2019 5:55 pm

Re: Macro for F1

Post by navarreitor »

Thank you Matlo

Do u think 100 (ms) could be enough? Or is better to test with a high value and gradually reduce it?

I'll try it tomorrow

Thx again
User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 1318
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Macro for F1

Post by GoDlike »

100 ms should be fine
My hardware: PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 Pro 500 Million LE | PS5 | Xbox Series X
Steam: Godlike_RU | PSN: GoDlike_RU | XBL: GoDlike
Post Reply