[config] Battlefield 3

Post or request custom configuration files.
rizzlan
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by rizzlan » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:15 pm

sp3c14list wrote:Now i am playing @ 720p and i feel no difference with inputs...
It's not 100% perfect with Mouse... Keyboard inputs works perfectly...
Myabe you could test my theory and try 1080i and 720i?

User avatar
sp3c14list
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Germany

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by sp3c14list » Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:40 pm

rizzlan wrote:
sp3c14list wrote:Now i am playing @ 720p and i feel no difference with inputs...
It's not 100% perfect with Mouse... Keyboard inputs works perfectly...
Myabe you could test my theory and try 1080i and 720i?
i will do this for you ;)

Now i have two input variations ;) usb AND bluetooth!!

I will make a video if i have some time...
Dont worry, be happy!!!

User avatar
sp3c14list
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2011 7:09 am
Location: Germany

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by sp3c14list » Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:38 pm

So now i am playing with a logitech G500!!!

REALLY REALLY GOOD!

better aim...

everybody who think it is not perfect: Buy a gaming mouse with more than 500 Hz...

I play now over bluetooth ...

And i tried 1080i... i feel no difference...
Dont worry, be happy!!!

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5351
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:49 am

sp3c14list wrote: everybody who think it is not perfect: Buy a gaming mouse with more than 500 Hz...
500Hz is a great value, but the frequency is not the key point. Make sure you are running it at 5700dpi using the Windows SetPoint software from Logitech.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Theo
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:44 pm

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Theo » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:00 am

Just wondering Matlo. The settings from the Windows Setpoint software from Logitech will apply to linux? Like acceleration, dpi, sensitivity?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5351
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Fri Dec 02, 2011 8:10 am

Only dpi. Acceleration & sensitivity of windows, linux, or setpoint don't have any effect on GIMX.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

B|G1
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by B|G1 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:08 am

sp3c14list wrote:So now i am playing with a logitech G500!!!

REALLY REALLY GOOD!

better aim...

everybody who think it is not perfect: Buy a gaming mouse with more than 500 Hz...

I play now over bluetooth ...

And i tried 1080i... i feel no difference...
I will try gimx again today :) Just updated PS3 to 4.0 and BF3 to 1.02.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5351
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by Matlo » Fri Dec 02, 2011 11:43 am

B|G1 wrote:Just updated PS3 to 4.0 and BF3 to 1.02.
I read everywhere that DICE still didn't fix the input lag :shock:
GIMX creator Donate Shop

B|G1
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 6:05 pm
Location: Norway

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by B|G1 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 10:23 pm

Using G500 mouse.
dead zone 40
multiplier 20
exponent 0.38 (what ever that is)
shape circle


Works sooooo great :) Haven't tried any other settings though.. I own all, hehe

HIGH5
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:51 pm
Location: TLV

Re: [config] Battlefield 3

Post by HIGH5 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:29 pm

Matlo wrote:I read everywhere that DICE still didn't fix the input lag :shock:
Quote from a developer @ DICE. Can't believe they didn't fix it yet, what a fail :|
SlhDub Sile
@zh1nt0 its a shame that you didnt fix the controller lag in ps3

zh1nt0 Daniel Matros
@SlhDub Still working on it. Really sorry for the delay there.

SlhDub Sile
@zh1nt0 finally an answer so you know the controller's slow respons time its there right?

zh1nt0 Daniel Matros
@SlhDub Yes of course I know it´s there.

Post Reply