[Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post or request custom configuration files.
Post Reply
mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

[Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:17 pm

Is there a config out there already for using Fanatec LC pedals with the T300RS wheel on PS4, or do I have to create one?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:55 am

This is a very specific combination. Open gimx-config, select "Type > G29 PS4", populate the "Button" and "Axis" tabs, save, open gimx-launcher, select the config, click on "Start", and voilà.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:08 am

Awesome! Thank you!!

mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:59 pm

Matlo wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:55 am
This is a very specific combination. Open gimx-config, select "Type > G29 PS4", populate the "Button" and "Axis" tabs, save, open gimx-launcher, select the config, click on "Start", and voilà.
Thank you, this works! One question though, is there a reason I should be using the G29 profile and not the T300 profile? It would seem that would make more sense considering I have a T300 already, but maybe there is a difference I dont know about

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by GoDlike » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:22 pm

Hello,

The option you are switching in gimx-config is related to device that you want to emulate, not the one you have. So if you want your steering wheel to work on Ps4 you need to choose G29/PS4 and you can use any wheel to bind it.
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:29 pm

Right, I guess my question is why not emulate the T300 considering I have a t300, and let GIMX just mix the pedals into the emulation?

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 539
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by GoDlike » Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:32 pm

Because ps4 will only accept G29
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:59 pm

But the T300RS works out of the box with the PS4? :?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by Matlo » Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:58 pm

The current T300RS emulation does not support force feedback.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

mattydiah
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Post by mattydiah » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:14 pm

Got it, thanks!!

Post Reply