MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
attackroot
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:49 pm

MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by attackroot »

Hello

I have been testing macros and I have been noticing that sometimes macro lags for example take a look at this macro:

Code: Select all

MACRO UP

KEYDOWN y
DELAY 1

KEYUP y
DELAY 500
#SHOOT

KEYDOWN g
DELAY 1

KEYUP g
DELAY 50

#THROW
The delay between shoot and throw doesn't work but for example if I change the delay on shoot from 500 to 700
and then if I keep downgrading each 20 like this:
700 680 660 640 620 600 580 560 540 520 500 480 460 440 420 400 it goes below the 500 which wasn't let me to do right away
because if I changed right away to 400 it wouldn't let me.

My update frequency is 62.5 Hz I'm using Force Updates and Subposition and in the output I only have selected gui the box on mouse is ticked off
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5768
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by Matlo »

I tested your macro with the following config: y bound to circle, and g bound to square.

Result:

Code: Select all

0 1343740593.555777 N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0) circle-ff
0 1343740593.571777 N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0)
0 1343740594.083777 N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0) square-ff
0 1343740594.099777 N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0)
There is 16ms between the first and second line. This is because you are running at 62.5Hz, which means the controller state is updated each 1000/62.5=16ms.
At 62.5Hz, "DELAY 1" is equivalent to "DELAY 16".

There is 512ms=32x16ms between the second and the third line.

There is 16ms between the third and the fourth line (DELAY 1).

The last delay is useless (DELAY 50).

There doesn't seem to be any problem there?
GIMX creator
attackroot
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by attackroot »

Ok I'm going to try and explain myself because the issue is still present:

So this is how the macro looks like you need to pay attention on the guy to see how the problem happens and launch it sometimes each time you change the delay:

So what happens on this first code is that after shoot and throw won't connect because it's to fast for them to connect and throw won't happen so what we have to do on macro number 2 is to add more delay so that #THROW succeeds

MACRO NUMBER 1

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 400

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
MACRO NUMBER 2

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 500

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
In macro number 2 I've added the delay 500 but it seems it doesn't work when it should actually work once again pay attentio to the guy you will see that it goes real fast also I must say that I am using the notepad to change and edit the macros and save them each time so this time we are going to add more delay let's say 800

MACRO NUMBER 3

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 800

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
In macro number 3 it works but it is too slow so we have to lower the delay so that it goes faster and this is when things start going stupid I'm going to lower to 700

MACRO NUMBER 4

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 700

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
Ok here it works now comes the problem if I lower to 600

MACRO NUMBER 5

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 600

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
In here it doesn't work but you'll see how it's going to be stupid I'm putting again 700

MACRO NUMBER 6

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 700

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
And now in 700 as it was before it's not working so we are going to add more delay to 800

MACRO NUMBER 7

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 800

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
It works again let's downgrade to 700

MACRO NUMBER 8

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 700

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
It works again now instead of putting 600 I'm putting 690

MACRO NUMBER 9

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 690

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
MACRO NUMBER XX

690 delay works great I'm going to remove now 670 650 630 610 600

After all those macros I reached 600 which is working now let's go to 590

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 590

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
590 really works now let's do the same till 500

MACRO NUMBER XX

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 500

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
it worked now let's go lower

MACRO NUMBER XX

Code: Select all

MACRO DELETE

KEYDOWN u
KEYDOWN s
DELAY 10

KEYUP u
KEYUP s
DELAY 480

#SHOOT

KEYDOWN j
DELAY 10

KEYUP j
DELAY 420

#THROW
and finally I have been able to get to 480 which is the lower value I can go for but I had to do all these procedures to go into that result which takes a lot of time and struggle the only good information we can get of this is that if I start #SHOOT and want to connect with #THROW #JUMP #USE or any other command the minimum value is 480 but now I must add right away because if I change only a tiny bit 490 or 470 I have to do those procedures all over again just to make the macros working again.
attackroot
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:49 pm

Re: MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by attackroot »

Also a new error that I have found when you put your computer and you resume again your pc.

And then you start the gimx-serial the refresh rate for example instead of being 62.5 hz drops down to 48 hz 50hz it is completely random.

This is after a few hours in Standby I haven't tested only after a few seconds but becaue the refresh rate changes the macro will change also
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5768
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by Matlo »

I don't understand your explanation.

Could you enable 'GUI>Terminal' and show where the problem is?

Maybe your game is missing events?
Maybe you should increase the delay between KEYDOWN and KEYUP events?

GIMX is not designed to run in standby mode.
GIMX creator
Cybereu
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:10 pm

Re: MACRO LAG/ERROR new issue found

Post by Cybereu »

As my experience, minimum delay between keystrokes is 20ms, but most of times the ps3 dont recognize the macro, so 30ms is safe, working about 90% of time.
Post Reply