Jerky mouse [MX500]

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5432
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by Matlo » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:35 am

That depends on the game. What's the game?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

dutchman191
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by dutchman191 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:53 am

Call of Duty: Black Ops.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5432
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by Matlo » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:02 pm

Just set values from the config example "CallOfDutyBlackOpsG500i2.xml" and use the "Replace Mouse DPI tool" with old value = 5700 and new value = 800.

Because you have a low DPI mouse, using 0.39 as exponent may result in jerky movements for low speeds or along x&y axes.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

dutchman191
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by dutchman191 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:13 pm

For some reason when I replaced the DPI values it well did not change anything ..

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5432
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by Matlo » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:18 pm

What package version did you installed?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

dutchman191
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by dutchman191 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:36 pm

0.23 which is the latest isn't it?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5432
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by Matlo » Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:50 pm

Yes it's the latest version. I don't understand why it doesn't work.

The "Replace Mouse DPI tool" multiplies your multipliers by:

(old value / new value) ^ exponent

This gives:

conf1: (x) 22/18.28/0.39 (y) 22/52.24/0.39
conf2: (x) 22/3.37/0.80 (y) 22/5.77/0.80
GIMX creator Donate Shop

dutchman191
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by dutchman191 » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:04 pm

I tried those numbers... No dice.

I have been twiddling with higher dead zone to smooth it out ... I believe due to my low DPI.
So higher dead zone slightly lower multiplier and leaving it on 0.39 for both c1 and c2.

I am going to sleep now but will play with it tomorrow. The DPI changer I think needs to include some changes in deadzone ... that straight switchover did not give playable results.

Thankyou so much for your time though dude :) Appreciate it.

+1

dutchman191
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:22 am

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by dutchman191 » Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:28 am

Okay I have been twiddling some more ... Can not seem to get it to work properly.

Would you be at all able to drop the frequency and DPI of your mouse to my settings and see if you can get a better result?

Polling Rate: 500 mhz
DPI: 800

Using BT dongle.

Would really appreciate it.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5432
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Jerky mouse

Post by Matlo » Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:08 am

My G500 is already running at 500Hz. I dropped the DPI to 800.

It works fine on my side...
Attachments
CallOfDutyBlackOpsG500i2-800dpi.zip
(1.52 KiB) Downloaded 225 times
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply