cant setup my mouse properly in config

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
sterrick

cant setup my mouse properly in config

Post by sterrick »

hi, im new to all this emu stuff but after a few pain staking hours iv finally got linux installed and sixemu operational.

im going to be playing COD world at war. i managed to get my keyboard fully configured :D but cant get my Microsoft Basic Optical Mouse to work properly.

when making my config file i start with setting up the keyboard buttons then move onto the "axis" (for mouse x y) im not sure if im doing it right but are you supposed to autodetect then move the mouse in "x" direction then ADD, and same with y???? when i do this and start the game, my look either moves only diagonally or i have no left/right, just up/down movement BUT.... to go up/down, i have to move the mouse left/right :? ?????

iv tried for hours but im officially baffled on what to do.

any help much appreciated
Matlo

Re: cant setup my mouse properly in config

Post by Matlo »

Just open a config example, you'll see how it's configured.

And you should consider buying a gaming mouse, that's the only way to get smooth movements.
GIMX creator
sterrick

Post by sterrick »

thats where im confused. i can see settings for multiplier,x/y ratio in the config files, i just dont know what to do after iv cofigured the keyboard then move on to the mouse x y movement setup ie when autodetecting.
Matlo

Post by Matlo »

Did you read this tutorial?
GIMX creator
sterrick

Post by sterrick »

yeah, about 3 times. it says what each tab does, buttons to emulate the keyboard and axis to emulate the mouse, but it doesnt tell you how. what do i need to do when im about to configure the mouse movement? i select either rstick X or Y, then click autodetect........ im guessing at this point i need to move the mouse in either directing to configure, same as when i set the keyboard buttons????
Matlo

Post by Matlo »