Page 1 of 1

Nacon Unlimited Revolution Pro + Raspberry Pi

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 5:08 pm
by sourander
Hi,

Any tips on how I might get the Nacon Revolution Pro to work with GIMX and Playstation 4 Pro? I have the Nacon USB dongle attached to Raspberry.

I tested the controller using the Chromium (it came with Raspbian OS). It recognizes it as "Bigben Interactive Revolution Unlimited Pro Controller (Vendor: 146b Product: 0d08)". All buttons and axes work.

However, when I try to run gimx as a pass-through, I get this error:

Code: Select all

user@thingy:~/gimx $ gimx -p /dev/ttyUSB0 -c Dualshock4.xml --nograb

controller #1: option -p with value `/dev/ttyUSB0'
now reading arguments for controller #2
global option -c with value `Dualshock4.xml'
grab flag is unset
GIMX adapter detected, controller type is: DS4.
Firmware version: 8.0
Reset sent to the GIMX adapter.
Current baudrate: 500000 bps.
Trying baudrate: 2000000 bps.
Using baudrate: 2000000 bps.
Error: No game controller was found on USB ports.
Below is some potentially helpful info:

Code: Select all

cat /proc/bus/input/devices

I: Bus=0003 Vendor=146b Product=0d08 Version=0111
N: Name="Bigben Interactive Revolution Unlimited Pro Controller"
P: Phys=usb-0000:01:00.0-1.1/input3
S: Sysfs=/devices/platform/scb/fd500000.pcie/pci0000:00/0000:00:00.0/0000:01:00.0/usb1/1-1/1-1.1/1-1.1:1.3/0003:146B:0D08.0004/input/input4
U: Uniq=
H: Handlers=event1 js0 
B: PROP=0
B: EV=1b
B: KEY=3fff0000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
B: ABS=3003f
B: MSC=10
P.S. The Dualshock 4 works just fine, but Nacon would be handy since it is wireless.

Re: Nacon Unlimited Revolution Pro + Raspberry Pi

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2021 8:37 pm
by GoDlike
It won't work. DualShock 4 is needed for authentication.

Re: Nacon Unlimited Revolution Pro + Raspberry Pi

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2021 4:12 pm
by sourander
Even though it works directly with PS4? They dont share the same auth process?

Re: Nacon Unlimited Revolution Pro + Raspberry Pi

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2021 4:36 pm
by GoDlike
Nope. Keys are different for vendors. You may get it working by modyfing GIMX code and passing correct packets from controller if you want.