About my "borderlands right mouse btn glitch"

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
kmtzz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 7:57 am

About my "borderlands right mouse btn glitch"

Post by kmtzz » Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:10 pm

i set output to terminal and get this

Code: Select all

#rmb button down:
controller 0 is switched from configuration 0 to 1
0 xxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxx N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0) l2-ff

#rmb up:
controller 0 is switched from configuration 1 to 0
0 xxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxx N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0) l2-ff
then i make new empty config and get this:

Code: Select all

#rmb button down:
0 xxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxx N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0) l2-ff

#rmb up:
0 xxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxx N b0 . .... ? { 00 00 } axis (0,0) acc (0,0,0,0)
works as normal!

first config file was made by modifing matlo's CallOfDutyBlackOps.xml
so, i think problem was somewere in that config file

User avatar
McKack
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 7:01 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: bout my "borderlands right mouse btn glitch"

Post by McKack » Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:45 pm

Yeah, not a glitch.
Matlo's Black Ops config file contains two configurations, where the right mouse button is the trigger for the second configuration (and automatically switches back to the first one upon release)

Image
My Config Repository | PSN: McKack - Steam: McKack - XBL: Ozukaki | Config Post Template

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5434
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: bout my "borderlands right mouse btn glitch"

Post by Matlo » Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:18 am

Check the second config.

You have to define the same control (in most cases l2) for the right mouse button in both configs 1 & 2.

I moved this thread to the support section, so that other users can find it more easily.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply