G29 As a G27 Force Feedback Issue

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
SUPERD70M
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2020 1:03 pm

G29 As a G27 Force Feedback Issue

Post by SUPERD70M »

I have gimx setup on a secondary laptop to run my G29 wheel as a G29 while adding a diy handbreak acting as a circle button.

When i Connect it to my main pc it won't detect it at all.

I read on the faq that it won't work as a g29 on pc so i set it up as a g27 instead.

It worked except there is no force feedback.

I appreciate any help.

User avatar
LoneWolf81
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:49 am
Location: South Africa

Re: G29 As a G27 Force Feedback Issue

Post by LoneWolf81 »

Can you please add your log file
Please Remember to Post your Log file in the support section , that way its easier and faster to start identifying the issue thus helping you to sort it out so you can enjoy GIMX :D .

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5693
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 As a G27 Force Feedback Issue

Post by Matlo »

Did you install Logitech Gaming Software for the G27?

For further help please post the log file requested in forum rules.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply