Multiple Buttons and One Function

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
OyuncuBaykus
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 8:37 am

Multiple Buttons and One Function

Post by OyuncuBaykus »

Hello Everyone,

I use G27 as G29 on my PS4 and i want to use for my PS Button L3+R3 buttons.

I mean when i press L3+R3 on my G27, it will be PS Button. Is there any way to configure like this?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5667
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Multiple Buttons and One Function

Post by Matlo »

Hello,

One way to do this is to define a profile triggered by L3, and with R3 mapped to PS in this profile. This can be done using gimx-config.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

OyuncuBaykus
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 8:37 am

Re: Multiple Buttons and One Function

Post by OyuncuBaykus »

I could't find how to do this sorry :(

User avatar
LoneWolf81
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 11:49 am
Location: South Africa

Re: Multiple Buttons and One Function

Post by LoneWolf81 »

Hi

If you click on the file menu you will see edit config alternatively there is a shortcut named gimx-config.

Once open you can open your config and edit it. To add a profile as Matlo suggested you can click on the profile menu and select an open profile on the standard LogitechG27_G29.xml profile 2 is used so you can select profile 3 and set up the bindings where L3 is set on the overall tab to trigger the profile and in the button tab R3 is set to PS so as soon as you hold down L3 and press R3 it will be the same as pressing PS.
Please Remember to Post your Log file in the support section , that way its easier and faster to start identifying the issue thus helping you to sort it out so you can enjoy GIMX :D .

OyuncuBaykus
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 8:37 am

Re: Multiple Buttons and One Function

Post by OyuncuBaykus »

I made it at last :) Thank you very much guys :D :D

Post Reply