How do I configure the dial from the G29 with only buttons

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
Squaky
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 9:56 pm

How do I configure the dial from the G29 with only buttons

Post by Squaky » Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:08 pm

I have a SimuCUBE powered DD wheelbase and an Ascher Racing B16M button plate (https://www.ascher-racing.com/shop/b16m-usb/) and the game in question is GT Sport. I want to use one of the rotary encoders to be able to fine tune my ABS and TCS values, but since the dial is an analog input (to my knowledge, I don't own the wheel myself) whenever I turn it in a direction it will go to the maximum or minimum value instead of cycling through as intended. So what do I need to do in the configuration software to get the results I want? This is my only issue I'm having with configuring the adapter, everything else works great and I was able to configure all of my pedals and steering axis to a point where it's nice to use.

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: How do I configure the dial from the G29 with only buttons

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Sun Aug 11, 2019 4:46 am

This problem was solved in this thread, you can refer ;)
PS4 enthusiast.

Squaky
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2019 9:56 pm

Re: How do I configure the dial from the G29 with only buttons

Post by Squaky » Sun Aug 11, 2019 3:25 pm

Thanks a bunch

Post Reply