Error: No xbox one controller was found

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
zr1585
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 10:21 pm

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by zr1585 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:35 pm

so what should i do ? ..get an older one ?

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by GoDlike » Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:36 pm

You have two options.
  • Get older one, without 3,5mm jack. It will work.
  • Wait for us to add support for the new one but no ETA
Regards,
Daniel
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

zr1585
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 24, 2018 10:21 pm

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by zr1585 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:38 pm

thank's alot man i'don't know how to say thank you enough to make it clear for me :D

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by GoDlike » Thu Oct 25, 2018 4:39 pm

No problem, im here to help. Have fun with GIMX :)
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

mrwhite81
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:11 pm

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by mrwhite81 » Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:10 pm

Pm me, I have a working version of gimx and hex file for XBoxOne firmware 2015+.

deeepnerd
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2018 6:39 pm

Re: Error: No xbox one controller was found

Post by deeepnerd » Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:19 am

Hey, I recently bought an xbox one s and am stuggeling with the same problem since my controller also has a headphone jack. Any chance you can send my a downloadlink for that "newer" version of gimx and the firmware? I would PM you about that but for some reason i don't seem to be able to do so.

Post Reply