Page 2 of 3

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:54 am
by kaiba_seto2004
Wires connection is fine. You can try gimx-loader with another cable.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 2:49 am
by FixRewindez
kaiba_seto2004 wrote: Fri Aug 24, 2018 1:54 am Wires connection is fine. You can try gimx-loader with another cable.
I have tried different cables this is the only data cable I have. I've tried gimx uploaded thing too and it also didn't work.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:56 am
by Matlo
Try this:
  • connect both sides to your computer
  • start gimx-loader, select the firmware, click on "Load", and "Validate" a single time
  • unplug the USB cable from computer (pro micro side)
  • click on "Validate" (be quick)
  • replug the USB cable (be quick)

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:06 am
by kaiba_seto2004
Sometimes it takes 2 times to upload firmware.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 10:46 am
by HiJack1
Hi this error is so annoying. I find a solution for this problem. If you solved problem fine, but still suffering you could follow these steps. Firstly, you need a arduino uno (or nano). Its need because you will use this uno as programmer.
1)connect uno to pc and arduino ide must be installed your pc.
2)start arduino ide open port section and select uno or uno's port
3)select board arduino/genuino uno
4)go to file/examples/11.arduinoisp select ArduinoISP
5)upload this sketch to uno
6)when its done don't disconnect uno from pc and don't close arduino ide only need to do in tools menu select board "arduino leonardo"
7)you need connect uno's pin to pro micro

Uno pin 13 = micro pin 15
Uno pin 12 = micro pin 14
Uno pin 11 = micro pin 16
Uno pin 10 = micro pin RST
Uno pin 5v = micro pin VCC
Uno pin GND = micro pin GND
8)when wiring is done tools/burn bootloader and click
Unos tx and rx leds start flickering wait one minute and ide must be say "burning succesfully done".
9)now you can burn frimware via arduino builder :)

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:45 pm
by FixRewindez
Matlo wrote: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:56 am Try this:
  • connect both sides to your computer
  • start gimx-loader, select the firmware, click on "Load", and "Validate" a single time
  • unplug the USB cable from computer (pro micro side)
  • click on "Validate" (be quick)
  • replug the USB cable (be quick)
I'll give that another shot and see what happens.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:46 pm
by FixRewindez
HiJack1 wrote: Fri Aug 24, 2018 10:46 am Hi this error is so annoying. I find a solution for this problem. If you solved problem fine, but still suffering you could follow these steps. Firstly, you need a arduino uno (or nano). Its need because you will use this uno as programmer.
1)connect uno to pc and arduino ide must be installed your pc.
2)start arduino ide open port section and select uno or uno's port
3)select board arduino/genuino uno
4)go to file/examples/11.arduinoisp select ArduinoISP
5)upload this sketch to uno
6)when its done don't disconnect uno from pc and don't close arduino ide only need to do in tools menu select board "arduino leonardo"
7)you need connect uno's pin to pro micro

Uno pin 13 = micro pin 15
Uno pin 12 = micro pin 14
Uno pin 11 = micro pin 16
Uno pin 10 = micro pin RST
Uno pin 5v = micro pin VCC
Uno pin GND = micro pin GND
8)when wiring is done tools/burn bootloader and click
Unos tx and rx leds start flickering wait one minute and ide must be say "burning succesfully done".
9)now you can burn frimware via arduino builder :)
Do you know of any way to get by it without another arduino? I don't have a uno or anything and don't have enough money.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:18 pm
by HiJack1
Unfortunately. I only use this method. Good luck for fixing the problem.

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:58 pm
by FixRewindez
HiJack1 wrote: Fri Aug 24, 2018 5:18 pm Unfortunately. I only use this method. Good luck for fixing the problem.
Maybe I'll buy one when I get enough money then. Do you know if with a teensy you get this same issue or does that work no problem?

Thank you for the replies too

Re: Arduino builder error

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:22 pm
by HiJack1
I never use teensy but i use so much arduino products. Teensy so expensive i can't affort one. Can you send a screen shoot your arduino builder screen when you take the error? For confirm the error can solve by my technique. Because you say don't have money and i don't want miss understanding and waste your money. If i can solve your problem i will be so pleasure. How much cost a arduino uno in your country? Not be too expensive?