Page 2 of 2

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:34 am
by Matlo
There is a bug. Force feedback should be working.
The error message says GIMX is trying to send an invalid command to the wheel.

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:16 pm
by Matlo
Please try this test version:
https://gimx.fr/download/9791e9823bf31b ... x86_64.exe

If it works, you will be lacking automatic wheel range and rpm leds. Further work will be required.

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:46 pm
by muncie4speed
Hey, thanks Matlo, I'll try it when I get off work and post the results... What's Automatic Wheel Range? If you mean the rotation, won't it just default to 900 degrees? That's what GT4 supports anyway right? On another note, I'm messing around with GT3 and haven't been able to get the same config to work... I will mess around more over the weekend and see how it goes... Thanks again...

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:20 pm
by Matlo
The EMUDFPS2 (Driving Force) only has 200 degrees for the rotation range (fixed range).
The EMUDFPPS2 (Driving Force Pro) and EMUG27PS3 have 900 degrees for the rotation range (adjustable).

The game knows this, and the turning and FFB effects are very likely impacted.
If the wheel supports changing the range, then the game may adjust it.

For each game you should check the highest wheel model supported and use the corresponding emulation firmware.

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:36 am
by muncie4speed
Hi Matlo, this version works perfectly, thank you... This software is absolutely amazing... I really respect you for creating it... Here's my Log:

https://pastebin.com/R5KepKKi

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:58 pm
by Matlo
Could you please try making a USB capture using UsbCap?

UsbCap can be downloaded from http://desowin.org/usbpcap/
And there are instructions here: http://desowin.org/usbpcap/tour.html

Start the capture, generate some force feedback effects using LGS or a game, and stop the capture.

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:13 am
by muncie4speed
Hey, I downloaded that program and ran the commandline exe... It gives me:

"No Filter Control devices found" and something about an Upper Filter... I did a reboot, same deal... not sure why...

In addition to this, GT3 does not recognize Driving Force Pro inputs at all... I wish I could have been more helpful...

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:59 am
by Matlo
Try using the EMUGTFPS2 firmware. It allows emulating a Logitech GT Force.

Regarding the UsbCap issue, could you please copy-paste the command window content?

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:19 pm
by muncie4speed
I wasn't using an elevated command prompt... I sent the pcap data to labs@gimx.fr

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Posted: Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:10 pm
by Matlo
Thanks! Could you please make another capture, and change the wheel range in the LGS during the capture?