G29 as G27 on PS3

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Fri Apr 06, 2018 7:34 am

There is a bug. Force feedback should be working.
The error message says GIMX is trying to send an invalid command to the wheel.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:16 pm

Please try this test version:
https://gimx.fr/download/9791e9823bf31b ... x86_64.exe

If it works, you will be lacking automatic wheel range and rpm leds. Further work will be required.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

muncie4speed
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:21 pm

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by muncie4speed » Fri Apr 06, 2018 3:46 pm

Hey, thanks Matlo, I'll try it when I get off work and post the results... What's Automatic Wheel Range? If you mean the rotation, won't it just default to 900 degrees? That's what GT4 supports anyway right? On another note, I'm messing around with GT3 and haven't been able to get the same config to work... I will mess around more over the weekend and see how it goes... Thanks again...

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Fri Apr 06, 2018 5:20 pm

The EMUDFPS2 (Driving Force) only has 200 degrees for the rotation range (fixed range).
The EMUDFPPS2 (Driving Force Pro) and EMUG27PS3 have 900 degrees for the rotation range (adjustable).

The game knows this, and the turning and FFB effects are very likely impacted.
If the wheel supports changing the range, then the game may adjust it.

For each game you should check the highest wheel model supported and use the corresponding emulation firmware.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

muncie4speed
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:21 pm

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by muncie4speed » Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:36 am

Hi Matlo, this version works perfectly, thank you... This software is absolutely amazing... I really respect you for creating it... Here's my Log:

https://pastebin.com/R5KepKKi

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Sat Apr 07, 2018 9:58 pm

Could you please try making a USB capture using UsbCap?

UsbCap can be downloaded from http://desowin.org/usbpcap/
And there are instructions here: http://desowin.org/usbpcap/tour.html

Start the capture, generate some force feedback effects using LGS or a game, and stop the capture.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

muncie4speed
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:21 pm

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by muncie4speed » Sun Apr 08, 2018 2:13 am

Hey, I downloaded that program and ran the commandline exe... It gives me:

"No Filter Control devices found" and something about an Upper Filter... I did a reboot, same deal... not sure why...

In addition to this, GT3 does not recognize Driving Force Pro inputs at all... I wish I could have been more helpful...

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Sun Apr 08, 2018 8:59 am

Try using the EMUGTFPS2 firmware. It allows emulating a Logitech GT Force.

Regarding the UsbCap issue, could you please copy-paste the command window content?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

muncie4speed
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:21 pm

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by muncie4speed » Sun Apr 08, 2018 6:19 pm

I wasn't using an elevated command prompt... I sent the pcap data to labs@gimx.fr

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4890
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: G29 as G27 on PS3

Post by Matlo » Sun Apr 08, 2018 7:10 pm

Thanks! Could you please make another capture, and change the wheel range in the LGS during the capture?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply