2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:24 pm

Hello! Help me please!

Has connected all to ps4, has adjusted gimx, all works except for a gas pedal and a brake!
When adjusting the pedals in gimx-config, I press auto detect, the gas pedal and the brake pedal are darkened by the number 3.
I do not know how to make another number, help if you can!

win 7x64, gimx 7.2, connect g27 as g29, CP2102 USB to UART + Leonardo. everything works except for the gas pedal and the brake.

Sorry for my English, I'm writing through an interpreter!

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4969
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by Matlo » Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:14 pm

Hello,

Please post a log file as requested in forum rules:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
GIMX creator Donate Shop

mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:45 pm


mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 5:50 pm

I do not know how correctly I did everything.
Launched the Log file and pressed the gas and brake

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4969
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by Matlo » Fri Mar 30, 2018 6:03 pm

Did you disable combined pedals in the Logitech profiler?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 6:08 pm

no, I did not turn it off anywhere.

Everything connected, installed update firmware g29 and get config g27 / g29 and launched.
I tried only to reconfigure the pedals in gimx config

mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 6:16 pm

In the program Logitech profiler I do not know how to include combined pedals.

mimi108
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 3:55 pm

Re: 2 pedals instead of 3 (g27)

Post by mimi108 » Fri Mar 30, 2018 6:29 pm

Thank you so much Matlo!

Everything works, disabled the combined pedals!

Post Reply