Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:25 pm

I've tried making one from scratch. I mapped just the guide button just to if it would an it did not. An the config I used said it was for xbox. Has xbox button mapping.

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by GoDlike » Sun Mar 25, 2018 5:29 pm

That's surely not my config because I don't own an Xbox One ;)

I think you are making some mistakes at creating configuration step. Please check out these pages, we just updated the Config Editors page.
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=Cr ... igurations
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=Config_Editors
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:00 pm

Ok so I've created my own config with pretty much how I think I want it. How do I map in the mouse to be used as the right stick? An the right stick press?

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by GoDlike » Sun Mar 25, 2018 6:28 pm

Go to gimx-config->axis and choose rstick x/y from axis list. Then move your mouse.
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 7:02 pm

Ok so I added the right stick movements to the mouse. It's super jerky while in game. What should I edit? An how?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5015
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by Matlo » Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:12 pm

I did more tests and observed that sometimes the adapter becomes unresponsive until it is unplug and replug to the Xbox One (after replugging it will be busy during 10 more seconds).

As a thumb of rule, if the Xbox One does not respond: stop GIMX, unplug and replug the adapter, unplug and replug the controller, and retry.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:20 pm

I have it working with my configuration. Now I can't seem to get the mouse movements for the right stick correct. I set my dpi which at max is 6000. It's super jittery an barely does anything in game no matter my movement with it.

User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 496
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by GoDlike » Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:45 pm

Jitterig is result of too high sensitivity in config or your mouse is software emulating higher DPI modes. It's pretty common. Try setting lower DPI like 4000 and lowering sensitivity in config. If it's barely moving then you need to play with acceleration values. You can set higher acceleration values and try to play by trial and error method or you can use mouse calibration to get good translation. Once you get a pretty fluent move you can play with sensitivity. Tell us which game you are trying to play?
My hardware: Xbox 360 S "Trinity" RGH | PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 6.00 | Mouse: 8 years old Gigabyte M8000x :mrgreen:
My Steam: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Godlike_RU/ | PSN: GoDlike_RU

kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 10:02 pm

Currently trying to get a config working with Fortnite.

kamperkilla87
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:10 am

Re: Gimx adapter & Rpi3 model B

Post by kamperkilla87 » Sun Mar 25, 2018 10:25 pm

From what I read on mouse calibration. When running the circle test it should be a perfect circle. Mine however is everywhere,lol. It's not funny I'm just happy that it's working. Just have to calibrate everything properly. Any idea's on that?

Post Reply