No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Mare00
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 am

No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Mare00 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:35 am

Hey there,

I´m not sure what I´m doing wrong now.
I´m still using Tiao Board, Windows 7. Everything in PS4 Menu is working flawless but when I enter a game I cant send any inputs ingame.


global option -l with value `log.txt'
controller #1: option -s with value `127.0.0.1:51914'
controller #1: option -p with value `COM4'
now reading arguments for controller #2
grab flag is unset
status flag is set
GIMX 6.6 x86_64
Windows 7 SP1 x64
Kernel version: 6.1 (7601)
USB adapter detected, controller type is: G29 PS4.
found pass-through device 0x054c:0x05c4
Timer resolution: min=156001 max=5000 current=5000
using default refresh period: 5.00ms
Press the PS button to activate the controller.
0 1496255625.284745, PS (255)
0 1496255625.558760
0 1496255627.344863, PS (255)
0 1496255627.635879
0 1496255630.666052, up (255)
0 1496255630.945068
0 1496255631.484099, down (255)
0 1496255631.759115
Exiting

Only PS button works in the game.

I guess it´s somethign simple but I can´t find it.

Thanks for all help.

Mare00

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4443
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Matlo » Thu Jun 01, 2017 12:13 pm

Hi,

What's the game? Does it support the Logitech G29?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Mare00
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 am

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Mare00 » Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:40 pm

Hi Matlo,

the game is called Madden. I have no idea if it supports the G29.
Is there any way to change it?
Do I need to edit the config or creat my own?

Thanks

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4443
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Matlo » Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:49 pm

You probably should use the EMUPS4 firmware. You can load it using the GIMX loader tool.
Check the wiki for firmware download, and loading instructions: https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=DI ... re_loading
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Mare00
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 am

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Mare00 » Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:25 pm

When I plug the TIAO Board to PC the atmega doesnt show up in device manager.

1. I plug the atmega side to PC
2. i press the bootloader button
3. in device manager I get unown device

Is there anything I´m missing?

Thanks for all help.


EDIT:
i managed to update firmware

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4443
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Matlo » Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:42 pm

Sorry, I missed that you are using a TIAO GBoard.
You have to follow the instructions on the TIAO wiki:
http://www.tiaowiki.com/w/How_to_Instal ... MX_Adapter
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Mare00
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 am

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Mare00 » Sat Jun 03, 2017 12:16 pm

Thanks Matlo.

I managed to flash the TIAO Board again.
But I still have the same problem:

global option -l with value `log.txt'
controller #1: option -s with value `127.0.0.1:51914'
controller #1: option -p with value `COM4'
now reading arguments for controller #2
grab flag is unset
status flag is set
GIMX 6.6 x86_64
Windows 7 SP1 x64
Kernel version: 6.1 (7601)
USB adapter detected, controller type is: DS4.
found pass-through device 0x054c:0x05c4
Timer resolution: min=156001 max=5000 current=5000
using default refresh period: 10.00ms
Press the PS button to activate the controller.
0 1496491955.738002, left (255)
0 1496491956.020019
0 1496491956.553049, left (255)
0 1496491956.850066
0 1496491958.382154, right (255)
0 1496491958.674170
0 1496491959.468216, PS (255)
0 1496491959.750232
0 1496491961.790349, PS (255)
0 1496491962.085365
Exiting

PS button is working.
PS4 Menu is working too.
But it doesn't do anything when I´m in the game.

Got any other idea here?

Thanks for all help.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4443
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Matlo » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:01 pm

Do you have any other game to try? This would help figuring out if the issue is specific to this game or not.

Also, please explain why and how you are using the network input.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Mare00
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 05, 2017 10:24 am

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Mare00 » Tue Jun 06, 2017 3:31 pm

I tried 2 different sport games.
Ill try another one when im back at pc.

I like to use more than board so I thought using network is the easiest way.
What do you recommend?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4443
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No ingame input / PS4 Menu is working flawless

Post by Matlo » Tue Jun 06, 2017 9:14 pm

Try using "Physical devices" and the Dualshock4.xml config.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply