Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:47 pm

Hello i bought the GIMX from the new shop, and i have some issues.

I was following this Youtube guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oXdocjF0c8c

And he said to press the "teensy" button to get it to activate in the teensy software. My issue is that i can't seem to find it on the USB that i recieved.

I did everything else in the vide, and when i open up the GIMX launcher it looks like this

Image

it can't seem to find the USB port that my GIMX is plugged into

Image

The steps i did was first to follow the wiki guide https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=Installation and install the USB software included. Restarted my PC. I then plugged the GIMX into my PC, opened up teensy, loaded the firmware for the G29, but i couldn't find the button on the USB to load it to the GIMX

Please help. :)

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Fri Mar 10, 2017 5:51 pm

Okay i got a bit further

Directly connecting the GIMX USB to the PC instead of the extension cable connected to the GIMX made it show up.
My issue is now that i can't get it to detect my G27. It did it once, and then wouldn't do it again.

The G27 is plugged in, and i have the logitech gaming software installed. Yet i keep getting the "joystick not found: Logicool G27 Racing Wheel USB (0)

Here is a pastebin link to the log http://pastebin.com/c59AHmjL

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Matlo » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:38 pm

Hello,
In gimx-launcher, click on "Help>Download configs".
Then select "LogitechG27_G29.xml" and click on OK.
Donate Shop

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:18 am

I got it working now! Feels great with Driveclub

I have another question. I also wanted to use my Mouse and Keyboard to play Modern Warfare Remastered

My issue is that it detects my input just fine in the PS4 menu, but when i get in the game it doesn't detect my input at all? It's the same in MWR and Infinite Warfare.

Here is a pastebin of the config i made http://pastebin.com/nEBa0y7V

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:58 am

i loaded atmega32u4 from the EMUPS4 for the teensy software to emulate the DS4, but GIMX still says that it detects my G27 as the input even though it's not plugged into my PC. Image

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Matlo » Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:59 pm

Make sure to load it following the instructions from the wiki, to the letter:
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=DI ... sed_boards
Donate Shop

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:16 am

I did what you posted in the link, and i keep getting the error: Uploading not successful (Error code: -1)

At the step: Quickly unplug/replug the atmega32u4 board, or connect RST to GND twice.

Am i supposed to remove the USB and plug it in again? Because that's what i did and it doesn't seem to work.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Matlo » Sun Mar 12, 2017 8:57 am

Yes, but both ends of the adapter should be plugged at this time.
Donate Shop

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:15 pm

Okay i plugged in the USB to my PC + the other end in my PS4 that's turned on.

I opened arduino builder, loaded the hex file, and choose COM3, since that's the port that i can pick in GIMX-Launcher so i would assume that's the right one.

So when it's "Preparing for programming the chip" i plug it out of the PC, and put it back in and i keep getting the same error as before.

Here is the log http://pastebin.com/ZWA11a3J

Oliver
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:37 pm

Re: Help with GIMX bought from the shop

Post by Oliver » Sun Mar 12, 2017 12:39 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pzm6VmvxG7w Here is a video of the process

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests