Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

General Chat, Feel Free To talk about anything here.
MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:26 am

Hello everyone!

I currently have an Accuforce Pro V2 and someone mentioned that you can use GIMX to emulate a Logitech G29 or a similar type of wheel.

I'm having issues making it work with Forza Horizon 4 and someone mentioned they used GIMX to make it work.

How does this work, and would it also work to emulate my hydraulic pedals as a logitech pedal set as well, or something like that?

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:02 am

Gimx can make your wheel become a Logitech G27 (not G29) for using on PC. Just upload firmware EMUG27PC and follow guide here:
PS4 enthusiast.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Tue Oct 02, 2018 9:52 am

Got it. Thanks for that! Does it also help me bind my HPP PRX Pedals?

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Tue Oct 02, 2018 11:36 am

Yes, it does.
PS4 enthusiast.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:22 pm

Kaiba,

I just posted in another posting, but I figured I would ask you since you were able to answer me before.

With my GIMX adapter, I have all of my accessories connected to my PC with separate USB Cables (Shifter, Handbrake, Wheel, and Pedals, for example).

The diagrams show that you connect the USB side of the GIMX to the PC, but where does the microUSB go? I am not connecting it to a console. Do I have to connect both sides of the GIMX to my PC?

Also, when I upload the Logitech G29 Emulator onto the GIMX, do I do it with both ends connected to my PC as well?

I'm a bit confused by that part.

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:24 pm

The microusb side is connected to target system (here is pc also), so you need to connect both sides to pc.
Do the same thing when uploading firmware.
PS4 enthusiast.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:55 pm

kaiba_seto2004 wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:24 pm
The microusb side is connected to target system (here is pc also), so you need to connect both sides to pc.
Do the same thing when uploading firmware.
Understood. Thank you!

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Mon Oct 08, 2018 1:07 am

kaiba_seto2004 wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 10:24 pm
The microusb side is connected to target system (here is pc also), so you need to connect both sides to pc.
Do the same thing when uploading firmware.
Kaiba, I connected both ends of the USB. Loaded the G27-PC firmware file. Then I started the Gimx-Launcher and picked the LogitechG27_G29.xml config file that I downloaded originally, but once I hit Start it says Joystick not found: Logitech G27 Racing Wheel USB 0

When I hit the Check Button before starting the launcher it said the same thing that it can't find the Logitech G27 racing wheel.

I don't understand what to do.

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:26 am

Did you install Logitech Gaming Software ?
PS4 enthusiast.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: Accuforce Pro V2, HPP PRX pedals, and GIMX

Post by MikeJeffries » Mon Oct 08, 2018 10:02 am

kaiba_seto2004 wrote:
Mon Oct 08, 2018 9:26 am
Did you install Logitech Gaming Software ?
Yes I got in installed and I even see the Logitech Profiler.

Post Reply