Running GIMX on CHIP!

Discuss everything to do with GIMX here
Tom

Running GIMX on CHIP!

Post by Tom »

Hello all.

I'm totally new to GIMX. I built it from source and started it up to pair a DS4 with PS4. I'm not totally sure how am suppose to get PS4 bdaddr as running the shell script ./gimx-ps4-helper.sh seems to wait upon a bluetooth dongle to be unplugged / plugged but CHIP has an internal bluetooth module so this step should not be required technically.

Also when I had tried running /usr/bin/gimx-launcher it asked to download config files from the internet but it said they weren't available. I didn't know if trying to pair a DS4 without config was ok?

I'm using the PS4 USB to power the CHIP which doubles as USB OTG. I'm looking for pointers on what to test to see if it's working out. I also have a PS3 with a DS3 to test with.
talolike

Re: Running GIMX on CHIP!

Post by talolike »

From where u got that C.H.I.P so fast?
Tom

Post by Tom »

talolike wrote:From where u got that C.H.I.P so fast?
I backed the project on kickstarter. I ran into a catch 22 here I cannot plug in a DS4 while keeping the keyboard and mouse wireless dongle plugged in when attempting to pair the two in the GUI. I need to pick up a powered USB hub. Or try setting up VNC. Need to download client for MAC. Can't wait to get this working!

I am having some trouble with the GUIs handling the config files many asserts pop up.

The 1st thing I would like to do is use an X-Arcade dual fight stick on my PS4. I hope GIMX can emulate a Generic USB GamePad. If so I don't need to deal with pairing a DS4 to play most fighting games. There is a Custom Driver made by John Bellomy (naughty dog) which you can read more about here.
talolike

Post by talolike »

Ah okey, im interessted on chip because rpi2 have latency issues, i hope chip can it besser handle it :D
Matlo

Post by Matlo »

Hi,
I moved the topic to the discussion section, because CHIP is not officially supported yet.